COMPANY



For over 33 years, STERELA has developed solutions and innovative products in the fields of electronics, aerospace test tools, "Smart City", weigh in motion, smart parking management, analysis of road traffic, live-fire military training targets, terrestrial and marine automatic weather stations for meteorological observation networks, and robotics.

STERELA is structured around four Strategic Business Unit (SBU): ITS, Defense, Meteorology and Solutions. The four SBU propose their services at both national and international level, placing thus STERELA as a global provider of solutions and innovative products.

The goal of the company is to provide customers with solutions and state of the art products that enable them to remain competitive, to have a quick return on investment, and an optimal productivity and efficiency. All that while respecting the environment and sustainable development.

The trust that our partners and clients have attested to us over the years is a clear sign of our understanding, our commitment to quality (ISO 9001-2008) and our technological expertise.

Sterela relies on a significant R & D program which represents more than 12% of its turnover.

Due to this investment many products were born that ensured Sterela its leadership position on the market.  Among the latest innovations we can mention the weather station NEPTUNE used by Météo France and Eumetnet, WIM (weigh in motion) systems for vehicles and the related operating software interface HTML WEBTRAFFIC, the robotic platform AIR COBOT and the target-carrier PCI100 for shooting trainings with small fire-arms.

Sterela is present in France as well as in the major European countries. It also develops its business activity in North America and South America, Africa, Middle East and Asia.



STERELA in figures


Turnover (2014):

Effectives:

Headquarters :


Production Unit :

€ 12.4 million.

 100 people.

Pins-Justaret (Toulouse)


Pins-Justaret
Eaunes




EXCELLENCE
is a primary value. We are proud to go always further into the technical, commercial and organizational innovation. We choose the options that promote competitive advantages worldwide.



EFFICIENCY is essential to STERELA. In order to achieve it, we apply a policy based on our economic agility, the competitiveness of our purchase offers and the development of industrial and commercial alliances.







STRATEGIC BUSINESS UNITS


Sterela ITS
Intelligent systems for traffic management (60% market share in France)


Sterela Defense & Security
Support provider for target ranges (leader in France with 85% market share)


Sterela Solutions
Customized solutions design, particularly for the aerospace.



Sterela Meteo
Provider of meteorological stations for data acquisition (leading provider of Météo France)





OUR CLIENTS


Among our clients we can mention :
 
AIRBUS FRANCE
  • AIRBUS INDUSTRIE
  • METEO France
  • Ministère de l'Ecologie, du Développement Durable, du Transport et du Logement
  • Cassidian Test & Services
  • Direction Générale de l'Aviation Civile (DTI)
  • Directions Régionales de l'Aviation Civile
  • Armée de l'Air
  • Commandement pour la formation de l'armée de terre (CoFAT)
  • Agence OTAN d'Entretien et d'Approvisionnement (NAMSA)
  • Direction centrale du matériel de l'armée de terre (SIMMT)
  • Thalès
  • France Télécom
  • Alcatel
  • Ecole Nationale de la Météo
  • Centre d'Etudes Techniques de l'Equipement et DREAL
  • Sociétés d'Autoroutes
  • Aéroports de Paris
  • Ministères de l'Equipement Etrangers (MAROC, TUNISIE, CAMEROUN, GHANA...)

  • We are present in more than 40 countries:

    ALGERIA, ANDORRA, AUSTRALIA, BOSNIA, BRAZIL, CAMBODIA, CANADA, CHINA, KOREA, THE KINGDOM OF ENGLAND, SPAIN, UNITED STATES, FRANCE, GERMANY, GHANA, GREECE, GUADELOUPE, FRENCH GUIANA, KAZAKHSTAN, HAITI, JAPAN, JORDAN, KUWAIT , LUXEMBOURG, MOROCCO, MAYOTTE, MEXICO, NIGER, NEW CALEDONIA, POLAND, PORTUGAL, QATAR, ROMANIA, RUSSIA, SINGAPORE, SWITZERLAND, THAILAND, TUNISIA, TURKEY, YEMEN





    VIDEOS


     
     

     
     







    ERMIC GROUP


    STERELA forms part of the ERMIC DEVELOPMENT group which aims to expand its business globally and to reach the critical size of an intermediary institution.

    Sterela fits into this dynamic thanks to its internal organization and its capacity for innovation, using it as a base for structuring all other group companies in their organic and external developments.

    Considered as one of the world's top specialists in the field of intelligent video solutions, Survision joined ERMIC in 2012. Its offer complements the expertise of Sterela's ITS Business Unit in the fields of automatic number plate reading (ANPR) and the characterization of vehicles.

    In 2013, AFS2R takes off with an innovative range of services for securing roads (public or private managers). AFS2R is also able to provide device (ready to go) including all technical, financial and legal means in the context of the provision of outsourced services.

    In 2014, Noval and Bluematrix have joined the Ermic Development group.

La société



Depuis plus de 33 ans, Sterela développe des solutions et produits innovants dans les domaines de l'électronique, l'outillage de test aérospatial, le « Smart City », la pesée dynamique des véhicules en marche, la gestion intelligente du stationnement, l'analyse du trafic routier, les systèmes d'entraînement au tir réel pour les forces armées, les stations automatiques terrestres et marines pour les réseaux d'observation météorologique et la robotique.

Sterela est structurée autour de 4 Domaines d'Activités Stratégiques (DAS) : ITS, Défense, Météorologie et Solutions. Les 4 DAS offrent ses prestations tant au niveau national qu'international, ce qui situe Sterela comme fournisseur mondial de solutions et de produits innovants.

L'objectif de la société est d'offrir à ses clients des solutions et des produits à l'état de l'art leurs permettant de rester compétitifs, d'avoir un retour sur investissement rapide, une productivité et une efficacité optimale. Tout en respectant la protection de l'environnement et le développement durable.

La confiance accordée au cours des années par nos partenaires et clients témoignent de notre écoute, de notre engagement qualité (ISO 9001-2008) et de notre savoir-faire technologique.

Pour l'innovation et la compétitivité de ses offres, Sterela s'appuie sur un programme R&D significatif représentant plus de 12% du chiffre d'affaires.

De ses investissements sont nés de nombreux produits qui assurent à Sterela sa place de leader Français sur le marché. Parmi les dernières innovations, on retrouve la station météo NEPTUNE retenue par Météo France et Eumetnet, les systèmes WIM de pesage dynamique de véhicule en marche ainsi que leur exploitation HTML WEBTRAFIC, la plateforme robotique AIR COBOT de même que les portes cibles PCI100 pour les entrainements de tir armes légères.

Sterela est présente en France ainsi que dans les principaux pays européens.
Elle développe également son activité en Amérique du Nord et Amérique du Sud, en Afrique, au Moyen-Orient et en Asie.



STERELA en quelques chiffres


CA (2014):

Effectif:

Siège Social :

Unité de production :

12,4 M€

100 pers.


Pins-Justaret (Toulouse)

Pins-Justaret
Eaunes




L'EXCELLENCE
est une valeur primordiale. Nous mettons un point d'honneur à aller toujours plus loin dans l'innovation technique, commerciale et organisationnelle. Nous nous tournons vers des choix qui favorisent des avantages concurrentiels ouverts au monde.



L'EFFICACITE est essentielle à STERELA. Pour la mettre en œuvre nous appliquons une politique basée sur l'agilité économique, la compétitivité de nos offres et le développement d'alliances industrielles et commerciales.







DOMAINES D'ACTIVITÉ STRATÉGIQUE


Sterela ITS
Systèmes intelligents de gestion du trafic routier (60% de part de marché France)


Sterela Défense et Sécurité
Fourniture de support de cible pour les champs de tir (leader en France avec 85% de part de marché)


Sterela Solutions
Conception de solutions sur mesure, notamment pour l'aéronautique.



Sterela Météo
Fourniture de stations d'acquisition de données méteo (premier fournisseur de Météo France)





NOS CLIENTS


Parmi nos clients nous pouvons citer :
 
AIRBUS FRANCE
  • AIRBUS INDUSTRIE
  • METEO France
  • Ministère de l'Ecologie, du Développement Durable, du Transport et du Logement
  • Cassidian Test & Services
  • Direction Générale de l'Aviation Civile (DTI)
  • Directions Régionales de l'Aviation Civile
  • Armée de l'Air
  • Commandement pour la formation de l'armée de terre (CoFAT)
  • Agence OTAN d'Entretien et d'Approvisionnement (NAMSA)
  • Direction centrale du matériel de l'armée de terre (SIMMT)
  • Thalès
  • France Télécom
  • Alcatel
  • Ecole Nationale de la Météo
  • Centre d'Etudes Techniques de l'Equipement et DREAL
  • Sociétés d'Autoroutes
  • Aéroports de Paris
  • Ministères de l'Equipement Etrangers (MAROC, TUNISIE, CAMEROUN, GHANA...)

  • Avec une présence dans plus de 40 pays :

    ALGERIE, ANDORRE, AUSTRALIE, BOSNIE, BRESIL, CAMBODGE, CANADA, CHINE, COREE, ROYAUME D'ANGLETERRE, ESPAGNE, ETATS UNIS, FRANCE, ALLEMAGNE, GHANA, GRECE, GUADELOUPE, GUYANE FRANÇAISE, KAZAKHSTAN, HAÏTI, JAPON, JORDANIE, KOWEÏT, LUXEMBOURG, MAROC, MAYOTTE, MEXIQUE, NIGER, NOUVELLE-CALEDONIE, POLOGNE, PORTUGAL, QATAR, ROUMANIE, RUSSIE, SINGAPOUR, SUISSE, THAÏLANDE, TUNISIE, TURQUIE, YEMEN





    VIDÉOS



     

     
     







    GROUPE ERMIC


    STERELA fait partie du groupe Ermic développement qui ambitionne de développer ses activités au niveau mondial et d'atteindre la taille critique d'un établissement intermédiaire (ETI).

    Avec son organisation et sa capacité d'innovation, Sterela s'inscrit dans cette dynamique et sert de socle structurant à l'ensemble des autres sociétés du groupe dans leurs développements organique et externe.

    Considérée comme l'un des meilleurs spécialistes mondiaux dans le domaine des solutions de vidéos intelligentes, Survision a rejoint Ermic en 2012.  Son offre vient compléter le savoir-faire du DAS i-Trafic de Sterela dans les domaines de la lecture automatique de plaques d'immatriculation (LAPI) et de la caractérisation des véhicules.

    En 2013, l'AFS2R prend son envol avec une offre innovante de services pour la sécurisation des réseaux routiers (gestionnaires publics ou privés). AFS2R est aussi en mesure de fournir un dispositif clé en main incluant l'ensemble des moyens techniques, juridiques et financiers dans le contexte d'une prestation de service externalisé.

    En 2014, Noval et Bluematrix ont rejoint le groupe Ermic Développement.